See additional band pics

FreeMartin has been performing it's unique mix of classic rock, southern rock, country, and blues for audiences in the San Diego region since 2011. David Rees (bass guitar and vocals), Kevin Gary (acoustic guitar, mandolin, and vocals), Eric Klein (electric guitar and vocals), and Rex (drums) combine musicianship, harmony, and good old-fashioned fun to create entertaining and dynamic music.

The band calls upon diverse musical influences and years of live performance experience to serve up everything from the Grateful Dead, Allman Brothers Band and Pink Floyd to Johnny Cash and tasty originals.

FreeMartin appreciates your interest and we hope to see you at a live performance in the near future. We also invite you to sample the live recordings on this site or you can access the band's YouTube channel and Facebook page by clicking the icons, above.

Contact FreeMartin:


Special thank you to Pattie Ray Pence for the awesome drawing of the band.

Fri, Feb 22   Boulder Oaks Golf Club  (duo)  6-9 pm

Thu, Mar 07   Roxy Encinitas  (duo)  7-10 pm

Fri, Mar 15   Aztec Brewing Company  (4-piece)  6 pm - 9 pm

Sat, Mar 16   Tony's Sports Bar  (4-piece)  7-11 pm

Sat, Apr 13   Old California Coffee  (duo)  7-10 pm

Sat, Apr 20   Tony's Sports Bar  (4-piece)  7-11 pm

Sat, Apr 27   Peabody's (Encinitas)  (4-piece)  8:30 pm - 12 am

Tue, Apr 30   The Kraken (Cardiff)  (trio)  8-11 pm

Sat, May 04   Tony's Sports Bar  (4-piece)  7-11 pm

Sat, May 11   Old California Coffee  (duo)  7-10 pm

Fri, May 31   Boulder Oaks Golf Club  (duo)  6-9 pm

Sat, Jun 08   Indian Joe's Brewing  (4-piece)  6:45pm-9:30pm

Sat, Jun 15   Tony's Sports Bar  (4-piece)  7-11 pm

Sat, Jun 22   Hacienda de Vega (Carlsbad)  (4-piece)  6:30 pm - 11 pm

Sat, Jun 29   Aztec Brewing  (4-piece)  6 pm - 10 pm

Sat, Jul 27   Ringer's Cocktail Lounge  (4-piece)  8:30 pm - 12 am



See More FreeMartin Videos