See additional band pics

FreeMartin has been performing it's unique mix of classic rock, southern rock, country, and blues for audiences in the San Diego region since 2011. David Rees (bass guitar and vocals), Kevin Gary (acoustic guitar, mandolin, and vocals), Eric Klein (electric guitar and vocals), and Rex (drums) combine musicianship, harmony, and good old-fashioned fun to create entertaining and dynamic music.

The band calls upon diverse musical influences and years of live performance experience to serve up everything from the Allman Brothers Band and Pink Floyd to Johnny Cash and tasty originals.

FreeMartin appreciates your interest and we hope to see you at a live performance in the near future. We also invite you to sample the live recordings on this site or you can access the band's YouTube channel and Facebook page by clicking the icons, above.

Contact FreeMartin:


Special thank you to Pattie Ray Pence for the awesome drawing of the band.

Fri, Mar 09   Wildwood Restaurant  (FreeMartin)  7-10 pm

Sat, Mar 10   Tony's Sports Bar  (FreeMartin)  7-11 pm

Fri, Mar 30   Aztec Brewery  (FreeMartin)  6-9 pm

Sat, Apr 07   Tony's Sports Bar  (FreeMartin)  7-11 pm

Fri, Apr 13   Wildwood Restaurant  (FreeMartin)  7-10 pm

Fri, May 04   Iron Fist Brewing  (FreeMartin)  6-9 pm

Fri, May 11   Wildwood Restaurant  (FreeMartin)  7-10 pm

Sat, May 12   1st Street Bar  (FreeMartin)  5-8 pm

Fri, May 25   Tony's Sports Bar  (FreeMartin)  7-11 pm

Sat, May 26   Aztec Brewery  (FreeMartin)  6-9 pm



See More FreeMartin Videos